School Board
Board of Trustees
Policies BA, BB series, BD series, and BE series

 The board of trustees is elected by the citizens of the district to represent the community’s commitment to a strong educational program for the district’s children. Board members are elected yearly and serve three-year terms. Board members serve without compensation, must be qualified voters, and must reside in the district.

 Current board members include:

    Jim Looney, Place 1
    Jim Bloomer, Place 2
    Russell Rice, Place 3
    Daniel Ruddick, Place 4
    Mark Gose, Place 5
    David Warren, Place 6
    Charlie Matthews, Place 7

The board normally meets the fourth Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Alvord ISD Administration Building.  Special meetings may be called when necessary.

All meetings are open to the public. In certain circumstances, Texas law permits the board to go into a closed session from which the public and others are excluded. Closed session may occur for such things as discussing prospective gifts or donations, real-property acquisition, certain personnel matters including employee complaints, security matters, student discipline, or consulting with attorneys regarding pending litigation.
Board Members
Jim Looney, Place 1

Jim Looney
Place 1
Term: May 2018/May 2021
jlooney@alvordisd.net

Jim Bloomer, Place 2
Jim Bloomer
Secretary/Place 2
Term: May 2018/May 2021
jbloomer@alvordisd.net

Russell Rice, Place 3
Russell Rice
Place 3
Term: May 2019/May 2022
rrice@alvordisd.net

Daniel Ruddick, Place 4
Daniel Ruddick
President/Place 4
Term: May 2019/May 2022
druddick@alvordisd.net

Mark Gose, Place 5

Mark Gose
Place 5
Term: May 2019/May 2022
mgose@alvordisd.net

David Warren, Place 6

David Warren
Vice President/Place 6
Term: May 2017/May 2020
dwarren@alvordisd.net

Charlie Matthews, Place 7

Charlie Matthews
Place 7
Term: May 2017/May 2020
charliematthews@alvordisd.net

Document Uploads

Click image below for the School Board Elections Page 

Elections Info
Meeting Schedule
Scheduled Board Meetings